Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, I would go lighter on the onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved this sweet broccoli salad! For a vegetarian option, I left out the bacon and added a 1/4 tsp salt in its place. I used white raisins, because that is what I had on hand, and substituted stevia for 1/2 the sugar. Also, reduced the red onion to 1/2, which was about 2/3 cup finely chopped. I agree with the reviewer who said the onion flavor decreases as it sits in the fridge. Definitely assemble this a few hours in advance and let it sit in the fridge to get the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great use of broccoli. I made this today but I did substitute.I used Hellman's Balsamic Mayo, a small yellow onion, I crushed whole roasted almonds. My biggest change was Splenda for over half the sugar then just a bit of sugar. I didn't measure but it turned out great. Everybody loved it. We made it and ate it ,so it may even be better later when chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Great I am taking this to a church luncheon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I make this with a few changes, no onion,no raisins and no almonds. Instead I put in Sharp Cheddar cheese (small cubes), Walnuts (chopped), green seedless grapes (cut in half length wise). It is always a hit and every bit goes where ever I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Unlike hundreds of others who rated this recipe, I made it as written above. My husband loved it and told me to keep the recipe. Very easy to make. I did blanch the broccoli. I think if you are going to rate someones recipe you should give the consideration of following the directions. How can you rate something different in all fairness. Some of the reviewers are quite taken with their own abilities to improve something they haven't even tried yet. If you change someone's recipe then post it under your own name and let us have a go at you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is a variation of a recipe my grandmother used to make. I usually use sunflower seeds instead of almonds, and red wine vinegar instead of white. I also tend to up the amount of vinegar. A classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I loved the recipe as is. I made this a few times and didn't change a thing! I always use fresh broccoli and not the prepackaged.. it always has a chemical taste no matter how long I wash it. Real bacon and real sugar is the way to go. Only fresh and from scratch in our house. We're going completely natural and this is the only way to go for freshness. Thanks for the great salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Braddock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
love the dressing but I prefer it with much less onion (sometimes I use green onion instead- either way it needs to be grated or extremely finely minced), craisins instead of raisins, and no nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Dover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
One of my favorite salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States