Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Sour cream replaced mayo, and craisins replaced raisins. A-MAZING!! I was leery about using sour cream, afraid it would be too 'sour', but this turned out amazing! I will use this as a staple to potlucks, holiday's, and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdx_via_dtw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My family and I didn't care for this...too sweet and I even cut the sugar down :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I love it, my family loves it, perfect strangers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have made this broccoli salad for different occasions and always get asked for the recipe! I made a couple of changes. First, I decided to use sunflower seeds instead of almonds. I also bought the pre-packaged bacon bits (the real stuff) and added in shredded carrots for extra crunch! I used 1/2 the dressing and it still comes out fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great change from the normal salad! Added a little extra bacon and went light on the onions. Added salt and pepper to balance the sweetness of the dressing. My husband doesn't like raisins, so I left them out of the bowl and added them as a side option. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made it vegan with vegan mayonnaise instead of regular mayo and I used non-meat crunchy bacon pieces, a half a red onion all ingredients were organic except no meat bacon pieces. I also chose to use cashews instead if almonds and added 1 shredded carrot. Mmmm it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Not one thing wrong with this yummy salad as-is. Doubled the recipe to make sure I had leftovers for lunch the next day. Make sure to use thick-cut bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Yes..I loved it. I think less sugar would work too. But overall a good receipe. Great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Huge hit at a pot luck. I make this salad on a regular basis although I use fat free mayo and splenda instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Used sunflower seeds instead of almonds. Made it the day before so the broccoli could marinate in the dressing but waited to add bacon and seeds until just before serving so they would stay crispy. This made a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States