Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
A tasty treat, you can go on the lighter side of the onions and dressing and it'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Sour cream replaced mayo, and craisins replaced raisins. A-MAZING!! I was leery about using sour cream, afraid it would be too 'sour', but this turned out amazing! I will use this as a staple to potlucks, holiday's, and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdx_via_dtw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My family and I didn't care for this...too sweet and I even cut the sugar down :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I love it, my family loves it, perfect strangers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have made this broccoli salad for different occasions and always get asked for the recipe! I made a couple of changes. First, I decided to use sunflower seeds instead of almonds. I also bought the pre-packaged bacon bits (the real stuff) and added in shredded carrots for extra crunch! I used 1/2 the dressing and it still comes out fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great change from the normal salad! Added a little extra bacon and went light on the onions. Added salt and pepper to balance the sweetness of the dressing. My husband doesn't like raisins, so I left them out of the bowl and added them as a side option. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made it vegan with vegan mayonnaise instead of regular mayo and I used non-meat crunchy bacon pieces, a half a red onion all ingredients were organic except no meat bacon pieces. I also chose to use cashews instead if almonds and added 1 shredded carrot. Mmmm it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Not one thing wrong with this yummy salad as-is. Doubled the recipe to make sure I had leftovers for lunch the next day. Make sure to use thick-cut bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Yes..I loved it. I think less sugar would work too. But overall a good receipe. Great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Huge hit at a pot luck. I make this salad on a regular basis although I use fat free mayo and splenda instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States