Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I'm happy to have found this recipe, as I've had it on several occasions at bbq parties. Now I can make my own. Thanks. The only thing I changed was to reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup - otherwise it would be on the dessert table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious recipe, I think the ingredients went well together however, perhaps 1 whole onion is too much. Next time I will use half an onion and less sugar as well. I added a pinch of salt which made it perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is great tasting and very easy to make. I used only a third cup of sugar and substituted sunflower seeds for the almonds. I also skipped the bacon. It turned out like the salad that grocery stores sell in the deli only better. I think I will use only a fourth cup of sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Had to skip the almonds due to an allergy. Replaced them with cashews and it was just as decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This salad is always a hit at parties...some minor changes, I've used half the amount of sugar, which was recommended by another post and I use balsamic vinegar which works out great. I also use dried cranberries which adds a nice tartness to it. I like the idea of making it the night before to let the flavors mix and then add the bacon right before serving. I'll try that this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband loves this mayonnaise salads, I was looking for somthing a bit healthier. So I added much less mayonnaise and no sugar. I did add a couple of drops of stevia.. It is awesome. No way I could eat it with all that sugar and don't think it is necessary. Also didn't add raisins, don't like them. Added walnuts and pine nuts. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent dressing. Real easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Was a hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious. Subbed dried cranberries for the raisins since I don't like raisins. Subbed balsamic for the white wine in order to reduce the amt of sugar in the recipe. Decreased sugar to about 1/3 of a cup and next time would probably decrease it to 1/4 cup. Tasted great the first day but was too sweet on the second. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, I would go lighter on the onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States