Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is great tasting and very easy to make. I used only a third cup of sugar and substituted sunflower seeds for the almonds. I also skipped the bacon. It turned out like the salad that grocery stores sell in the deli only better. I think I will use only a fourth cup of sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Had to skip the almonds due to an allergy. Replaced them with cashews and it was just as decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This salad is always a hit at parties...some minor changes, I've used half the amount of sugar, which was recommended by another post and I use balsamic vinegar which works out great. I also use dried cranberries which adds a nice tartness to it. I like the idea of making it the night before to let the flavors mix and then add the bacon right before serving. I'll try that this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
My husband loves this mayonnaise salads, I was looking for somthing a bit healthier. So I added much less mayonnaise and no sugar. I did add a couple of drops of stevia.. It is awesome. No way I could eat it with all that sugar and don't think it is necessary. Also didn't add raisins, don't like them. Added walnuts and pine nuts. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent dressing. Real easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Was a hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious. Subbed dried cranberries for the raisins since I don't like raisins. Subbed balsamic for the white wine in order to reduce the amt of sugar in the recipe. Decreased sugar to about 1/3 of a cup and next time would probably decrease it to 1/4 cup. Tasted great the first day but was too sweet on the second. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good, I would go lighter on the onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Loved this sweet broccoli salad! For a vegetarian option, I left out the bacon and added a 1/4 tsp salt in its place. I used white raisins, because that is what I had on hand, and substituted stevia for 1/2 the sugar. Also, reduced the red onion to 1/2, which was about 2/3 cup finely chopped. I agree with the reviewer who said the onion flavor decreases as it sits in the fridge. Definitely assemble this a few hours in advance and let it sit in the fridge to get the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great use of broccoli. I made this today but I did substitute.I used Hellman's Balsamic Mayo, a small yellow onion, I crushed whole roasted almonds. My biggest change was Splenda for over half the sugar then just a bit of sugar. I didn't measure but it turned out great. Everybody loved it. We made it and ate it ,so it may even be better later when chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States