Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Brought this to a potluck for elderly and young children alike - they all loved it and ate the whole entire batch (which I quadrupled!) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I enjoy this salad very much. I got lazy and bought a bag of bacon bit's instead. I keep in made and on hand all the time. Thank you very much. Swish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This broccoli salad was delicious! I was worried it wouldn't be as tasty as the typical version made with cheddar cheese, but I was delightfully surprised! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This salad is absolutely delicious! I only used 1/4 of the onion and cashews for the nuts. I served it for Easter brunch and people are still talking about it days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I've made this quite a bit for big family dinners. I prefer grapes instead of raisins and only use half a red onion. Everyone loves it! I also lightly roast the almonds. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dockgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Very good recipe. Best if you make it a day before, it allows all the flavors to settle together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardners, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Hands down amazing salad! I discovered this recipe about a year ago, with a few modifications I've made it my own: Broccoli bite sized, if I have time to go buy a red onion i slice onion in half and only use 1/4 of it-then slice very thin to make shaving like pieces (if you don't have time to buy a red onion then a white will do,i use halved almonds and cranberries..for the bacon i cook it in the oven for about 10 mins on a baking sheet lined with aluminum foil.. it's less messy and i don't have to watch it or flip it. be sure to save some for left overs it's always better the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephaniienaomi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
this is a great foundation for a delicious salad. I use half the sugar and half the onion and instead of raisins I use pomegranate to give the salad a bright and delicious finish. I could eat it all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have taken this salad to pot luck luncheons several times and never bring home any left overs. Always get asked for the recipe. Try it with dried cranberries instead of raisins and walnuts or pecans instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States