Fresh Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NoMoGMOCook
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
As is it's great but I did substitute the raisins for cucumber the second time I made it and still absolutely loved it. I use all organic and non-gmo ingredients as well to make sure I am feeding my family the very best. I will also say this is even better if you let it sit in the fridge a little longer as everything really soaks up the flavor and the broccoli becomes tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoMoGMOCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe!! The crunchy texture and the sweet tangy flavor were great. This one is a keeper for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Will use a little less sugar in the dressing next time and less onion. Was a little to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
As suggested by other reviewers, I also cut the onion in half. I added some shredded cheddar cheese too. Yum! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Just finished making this and it's AMAZING even before letting it chill in the 'fridge!! I took some user's advice and used Red Wine Vinegar. I also reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup for personal preference. Thanks for what might be my new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Used less onion but otherwise made it just like it said. Was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
i've made this several times already because I keep getting requests for it. Amazing, simple dish with a salty/sweet thing going on that will knock your socks off. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Todaro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! Very easy and no cooking since I bought fully cooked bacon and just chopped it up! Stuck to the recipe, just a little less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Family favorite! I use a lot less onion. I stick with mayonnaise on this salad instead of miracle whip (my usual favorite) - that way it's not too sweet. My hubby doesn't like onions much but LUVS when I make this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a favorite. When I take it to pot lucks, people always ask for the recipe. I add less than 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes to the mayo mixture, to give it a little heat. I don't add the bacon, nuts, and raisins, until just before serving, so they don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Broccoli Salad

See how to make a 5-star summer salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States