Fresh Blueberry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This is the BEST blueberry pie recipe I have ever tried. We used berries my Dad picked in Michigan's U.P. and I added a teaspoon of cinnamon (couldn't imagine not putting that in LOL) Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
A great recipe! I used Grand Marnier for the orange liquer, which was a bit strong at 1.5 tablespoons. Next time, I'll reduce to 1 tablespoon. Also, for the kids' pie I used 1.5 tablespoons of fresh squeezed orange juice. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Great filling. Easy to make and I used it for a filling between cake layers instead of pie. Great summer dessert and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Loved this pie. Great consistancy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
For a chilled blueberry pie, this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
The best blueberry pie ever! I used three pints of blueberries so the pie was piled very high and held together even after it was cut. The ratio of sweet to tart was just perfect. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
This was good...I liked the combination of fresh and cooked berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
This is a very easy and delicious filling for pie! Instead of the regular sugar I substituted SPLENDA and it worked perfectly. I also used a NILLA vanilla waffer ready crust and the sweet tart ratio was wonderful. Topped with a light whipped topping it's the perfect summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Very good pie and fresh tasting. We do not like the mushy taste of blueberries that are baked. Unfortunately the picture is misleading because it shows a top crust and I originally thought it was going to be baked. Am sure other noticed this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
interesting. Photo shows a baked pie, but the recipe is for a chilled pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States