Fresh Blueberry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I was looking for a quick blueberry dessert recipe and this one was definitely quick and easy. Unfortunately, it was also bland and flavorless. The consistency was gummy and it wasn't very sweet at all. There are better recipes out there, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My company LOVES this recipe. It is easy, fast and tastes like fresh berries. I like having a single crust for this pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is awesome and my husband loves it!! It was easy, even for a fair cook like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by basketmaker2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Great! This was super easy to make, I only didn't use the crust recipe. I love how in every bite, you get the cooked berries with the fresh berries. This is an excellent summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Easy as.... well, PIE, and super good too. I put a bit too much cornstarch in, so it was a bit thick, I thought, but once it was in with the other berries it was fine. Because I was trying to use some boysenberries and cascade berries (fresh from the garden!) I used them and blueberries, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was a good recipe to make for gluten-free people. (I bought the gluten-free crust from Whole Foods.) However, next time I will use much less or no sugar. The blueberries add enough of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Oh my! Wonderful! I made this recipe exactly and also added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. I increased the cornstarch to about 4-5 TBSP as well. I topped my pie with crumble topping and it was absolutely fabulous! TIP: If the dough is difficult to roll out, just place it in the pie dish and push it into the shape of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Newport
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My brother in law introduced us to a version of this pie years ago and it has been a family favorite. We often use frozen berries(using the drained liquid from thawing for the water) for the "sauce" and always fresh for the rest. I add way more blueberries so the pie is well mounded. I adjust the cornstarch and sugar depending on how thick and/or sweet I need it. We don't add the butter. I love the crust too! I just press it in the pie pan, don't mess with rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
our family loves this pie! i used the store bought roll-out crust to save time, and the filling just takes a few minutes, literally--couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I wasn't sure what to expect, what with mixing the fresh and the cooked blueberries, but this was delicious! Almost too sweet. Will probably use again when I get a craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States