Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This was great with Cool Whip and Basic Flaky Pie Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Is the flour, butter, lemom juice and sugar suppose to be cooked on the stove with the blueberries? The recipe was not specific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This was just the recipe I was looking for! It was so delicious and easy! My husband thought it was the best pie I ever made! I was especially happy that I didn't have to bake it in the oven and clean up boiled-over juice afterwards. Thanks so much, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Everyone seemed to love this pie. It stayed together but yet didn't have that gel taste. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Very yummy and super easy to make. Be sure to serve with fresh whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I love this pie!! Very easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This recipe is SUPER easy and SUPER delish! I baked it for some friends and they gobbled it right up. We picked blueberries, so they were very fresh and large, and the pie was just the right amount of sweet and tart. The lemon juice isn't overpowering, and the fact that a layer of blueberries isn't cooked means you'll have a pie that won't completely fall apart or get runny. This is my new blueberry pie recipe - why mess with perfection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Absolutely one of the best blueberry pies I've tasted. Putting hot, syrupy cooked berries over fresh creates a very fresh, flavorful pie that's not too sweet and absolutely decadent with a dollop of fresh whipped cream. I recently tried replacing the 2 pints of fresh berries with 2 pints of fresh cherries, pitted and halved. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This is an easy, and by far the best, blueberry pie I've ever made. The second time I tried it I made some changes: added 1/4t each vanilla and almond extract, and 1/8t cinnamon (will up it to 1/4t next time to try that). I changed the ratio of berries to 1 1/2C fresh and 2 1/2C cooked. I found 1/3C sugar worked well when serving the pie with ice cream. I look forward to making this pie because it's such a treat. Thanks, Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I made this pie for company and everyone ate it without complaint, but there were no rave reviews and no one was interested in seconds. While it tasted good, I have had better blueberry pie. I don't think I will make it again. It was too sweet for my taste, even though I cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States