Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Really a very nice pie. Very easy to make, and it set up beautifully in the fridge. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very iunhappy how it turnrd out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevConrad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
this was delicious and sooooo easy!! we had never tried blueberry pie before and found ourselves with an extra pie crust after thanksgiving and 2 pints of blueberries, so we thought we'd try a pie. I like the idea of adding vanilla extract to the mix. i will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This pie received RAVE reviews from even my most finicky eaters! The whole blueberries were a wonderful little surprise every time you took a bite and the sauce received much praise. Using a combination of fresh and cooked blueberries was a wonderful idea! The instructions were super easy to follow but since I made my own crust, I followed the cooking instructions of another reviewer and had NO troubles whatsoever! I have never made a pie before this one and have now been elected as the holiday pie-maker so long as I continue to bring this one to our family functions! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I gave this 5 stars because the taste was perfect! I think it is lacking a thickening agent. And the directions are unclear. I used 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries and 1.5 cups of frozen and it turned out great. I also used a pie crust recipe from this site ("Grandma's Pie Crust") and it just turned out great. Since I made my own crust and included a top crust, I cooked the whole thing for 25 minutes at 350 and served it warm. With a scoop of vanilla ice cream, this is one of the best pies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
real quick and easy!! first time i made a blueberry pie.. perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
So so so yummy and really easy! The only change I made was to add a bit of lemon zest when cooking the berries. Next time I am going to try it with an oat crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Wasen't very happy with this recipe. Came out runny and i followed the recipe very close. Not the best i've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Great, super easy recipe. I've made it three times so far. I enjoyed it more with half raspberries and half blueberries. It gave the pie filling more substance rather than the blueberries, which tended to stay whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
An excellent blueberry pie, my family loved it. I followed the recipe pretty much to the letter, only change was using a little more berries in the cooking part. Used a pie crust from this site too and it was great. Never Fail Pie Crust II, it was also excellent. I will use this recipe again and again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamstown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States