Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was good but I should have used a thickening agent and some sweeter blueberries. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Followed the recipe to a T, one of the best fruit pies out there! Love, love, love it!!! So easy to make, too!!! Baked the pie shell first (did not prick it and filled it w/dry beans) then filled it later. Did not use a top crust, put whipped topping on and it was magnifique! Update: instead of filling the shell with beans, I have found a way to bake the shell w/o wasting any beans. Line unpricked pastry shell with a double thickness of heavy-duty foil. Bake at 450 degrees F for 8 minutes. Remove foil; bake 5 minutes longer. Cool on a wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is the best blueberry pie I have ever tasted. After reading other reviews I have the following tips: There is no top crust in this recipe and you won't miss it. Save it for quiche or make two pies. Also, yes you do cook the second pint of blueberries with the flour mixture. If you stick to the recipe you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This blueberry pie is THE Best!!!!! It made me love blueberry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMZCOZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I used fresh frozen blueberries and fresh canned boysenberries in this recipe. It was AMAZING! I also used some cornstarch instead of just flour because the boysenberries had more juice than fresh would have. I added a little cinnamon and vanilla to taste. Great recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I think I just used the wrong crust for this. I will try gain with a better crust I have found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was very good. I did tweak the recipe a little. I only had frozen blueberries so I added it all to the saucepan. I used about 1/4 c sugar total. I put cinnamon and sugar on the bottom crust. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made this pie and it had no taste at all. The cooked berries on top of the fresh berries, in my opinion, did not provide enough taste. After all it's the sugar mixture that gives the berries it's flavor. I'm sorry but I don't agree with all the raves about this pie. It is easy to make, I'll agree with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
OMGoodness! To die for! Fat, fresh organic blueberries make all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Really a very nice pie. Very easy to make, and it set up beautifully in the fridge. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States