Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I love this recipe. It is not too sweet but bursts with blueberry flavor. I like the fact that there is no cornstarch, just natural pectin from the fruit. The last time I made it, I grated alittle lemon rind in with the cooked blueberries and it gave it a slight more lemon flavor-a perfect complement to the blueberries. I did not put the criss-cross pastry on top to save calories- it cut just fine. Make it- you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was okay. It needed more cornstarch or flour as it was very watery. I wouldn't make this again, but it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I am so PLEASE to say that would give the YOU the five stars. It was so tasty and delicious blueberries pie. We can taste each ingredients it does gives the flavors. From now on, I will cook my blueberries first half and then pour over the fresh blueberries pie crust. Someone did mention it about the soupy blueberries sauce . Try to mix and add the corn starch it will give you thicker sauce along with 1/2 a cup of flour mix with all the ingredients as above. THANKS for sharing your recipe the Fresh Blueberry Pie II. luci ps. I did use the cinnamon, n the vanilla instead the lemon juice. WOW!It's D E L I C I O U S! YUMMY, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luci duke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I'm throwing out all my other blueberry pie recipes. This one is the best I've tried. I was not sure how long to cook the blueberries; till they all popped or half of them? That wasn't clear to me, but the pie was delicious and I will be making it again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a nice recipe, but I had to add a lot more blueberries to fill the pie shell because I was using a 9" pie shell. But it seems like the filling as is would still be a little low for an 8" shell if you like a really full pie. After reading the reviews I decided to add a little cinnamon, but I think I'd like it more as it's written. Just remember to add more berries if you're using a bigger pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Sano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
loved this! super easy TO MAKE!!! i ADDED A LITTLE CINNAMIN TO MIXTURE, AND i THINK NEXT TIME i WILL CUT BACK ON A LITTLE SUGAR, BUT IT WAS FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Loved it! It's easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
4 stars! The reviewer who mentioned adding a lattice crust and baking again- thank you! This recipe works beautifully with Rhubarb, Peaches, Apples- with really firm or sour fruit (like the Rhubarb), I cook all of the filling at once instead of 1/2 cooked, 1/2 fresh, but with sweeter/softer berries, leaving 1/2 fresh really amps up the flavor. Also- nice that this starts out with less sugar. Taste your fruit and filling- can always add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nessa333
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I used the filling from this recipe and found that taking the all-purpose flour and changing it up, I used half all purpose and half cornstarch diluted help to get the berries thicker. I also used a mixed berries filling; raspberries, blackberries and blueberries. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 tsp of vanilla instead of just white sugar. I made my own shell, for he first time. It was wonderful!! Definitely made my sunday!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessa333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This didn't make blueberry pie, this made blueberry soup! I have no idea what went wrong, as I followed the directions and let the pie set for at least an hour. I won't be making this again. The 3 stars is because the soup tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States