Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I did not try yet but why is it that people don't read the directions correctly. The directions tell you to boil the flour, butter, lemon juice and sugar before you to pour it in the shell. This is also a no bake pie and I see that people put it into the oven. If you want a baked recipe, then find one that you do bake. I love fresh pies and this looks good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is the best pie I have ever had! The fresh blueberries with the cooked berries really made the pie delicious. I am going to try this with some other fruits to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I've made this pie several times now. It is always requested, and people go crazy over it. It is easy as "pie". No really, super simple. BUT, the taste is fresh and fantastic. The texture is amazing. Nothing like the overly gelled goo pies you sometimes end up with when baking with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
3 stars seems too low, so I'm giving it a 4. The pie filling was good - I can use for other things as well. I will use a homemade crust next time.Can't beat the easy pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious. And so easy! I used a graham cracker crust pie shell so no baking needed! I made my own healthy topping. Just mix a cup of greek yogurt, a dash of cinnamon, a dash of vanilla extract and agave nectar to taste. Keep chilled until ready to serve. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stela13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marfa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The filling never set. WHen I cut inot the pie I instanly knew it was a mistake. THe fillling was liquid. When I removed the first piece, the filling immediately ran out of the rest of the pie and filled the missing spot. It should have cornstarch or something else to make it gel some. I've been cooking and baking for 30 + years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bielen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
THis is a great receipe. The only thing I changed was to cook all the berries and not put some fresh ones in the pie. I tried it once and didn't like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Everyone always LOVES this pie and its super easy to make :D Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
About as easy as can be. I used frozen mini Maine blueberries and made 2 in about 20 minutes. I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon to this to make the blueberries even better. Thanks. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
The price of blueberries always drops around my birthday, so I make this pie every year for myself. The only thing I tweak on this recipe is I add about twice the amount of lemon juice because I like the fruit to be tart. Other than that, this is fresh, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States