Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Everyone loved it!!! I used 3 pints of blueberries for a regular 9" pie, splitting 1 1/2 pints raw and adjusting the cooking ingredients for 1 1/2 cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This pie is great and really easy! My 4-year-old had been requesting blueberry pie for weeks (even though he'd never had it before and I never make pie). I used my grandmother's secret pie crust recipe - Pillsbury Pie Crusts, which is great for someone like me who usually only bakes at Christmas. I did add vanilla like some other reviewers suggested and I let my son help put a weaved top crust on it and baked if for another 12 minutes. In his words it was "delicious, yummy, and sweet!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I'd never done a blueberry pie until DH requested one recently - we both loved it and will be making it again since it's also easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was fantastic. I have used a Fanny Farmer recipe for years that used cornstarch, and sometimes it didn't always set-up. This was better, fresher and yummy! I was worried because there wasn't much liquid to "bring to a boil", but it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I'll admit that the directions on this recipe do not follow your classic pie recipe, so I was a bit unsure. But I was happily surprise at how simple and flavorful it was. It's a keeper. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I've made it twice this month- easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Good recipe....works well with frozen blueberries also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I had two pints of blueberries to use up quickly, so I whipped this up.... Though it's five star in taste (adding vanilla, cinnamon and cutting the sugar to 1/3 cup), the filling amounts are WAAAAAY TOO LITTLE! This barely filled my crust (a pre-baked Pillsbury one). I was unhappy to say the least. I will absolutely make this again, but DOUBLE - if not TRIPLE - the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Loved this pie !!! Made it several times and I have to say that this recipe is by far the best I have ever tasted. Loved the presentation and the fact that this pie has whole berries instead of loose and runny juices. Great receipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love blueberry pie so I tried this recipe. It is excellent. I did add 1/4 tsp. almond extract, 1/8 tsp Double Strength Vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon to the flour, lemon juice and sugar. I only mixed this for a minute and then added the blueberries. I will add more blueberries next time. I cooked this for about 10 minutes constantly stirring with a whisk. You don't want it to burn. Cook the pie crust about 30 minutes before you are ready to make this mixture. I used fresh blueberries that I had in the freezer. They turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe. I did not put another pie crust on top like the picture. It takes no time to make this. I could really impress by taking this somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States