Fresh Blueberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Very flavorful pie. I added 1/4 tsp vanilla, almond extract and cinnamon. I also used more berries. Even though I forgot to add flour, it still turned out delicious! (I won't make that mistake again). It was a little running, but not a disaster. Just a note: it's important to taste the berries before you begin, so you can adjust the sugar accordingly. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhasset, New York, USA
Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
The best blueberry pie I've made. It has that fresh blueberry taste because it isn't baked. Great for dessert after a bbq. Be sure to refrigerate before serving though orelse it will fall apart. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Very easy and quick. I used a pillsbury crust and it came out excellent. I'm not crazy about overly sweet pies and so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Good, but a little tart for me. Next time I will add some more sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
Loved it. even made it with raspberries. increased the sugar. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I made this pie for company and everyone ate it without complaint, but there were no rave reviews and no one was interested in seconds. While it tasted good, I have had better blueberry pie. I don't think I will make it again. It was too sweet for my taste, even though I cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This is an easy, and by far the best, blueberry pie I've ever made. The second time I tried it I made some changes: added 1/4t each vanilla and almond extract, and 1/8t cinnamon (will up it to 1/4t next time to try that). I changed the ratio of berries to 1 1/2C fresh and 2 1/2C cooked. I found 1/3C sugar worked well when serving the pie with ice cream. I look forward to making this pie because it's such a treat. Thanks, Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Absolutely one of the best blueberry pies I've tasted. Putting hot, syrupy cooked berries over fresh creates a very fresh, flavorful pie that's not too sweet and absolutely decadent with a dollop of fresh whipped cream. I recently tried replacing the 2 pints of fresh berries with 2 pints of fresh cherries, pitted and halved. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This recipe is SUPER easy and SUPER delish! I baked it for some friends and they gobbled it right up. We picked blueberries, so they were very fresh and large, and the pie was just the right amount of sweet and tart. The lemon juice isn't overpowering, and the fact that a layer of blueberries isn't cooked means you'll have a pie that won't completely fall apart or get runny. This is my new blueberry pie recipe - why mess with perfection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I love this pie!! Very easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States