Fresh Blueberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
I bake this in an 11-inch pie plate (big family) and increase the ingredients accordingly. It is the best blueberry pie recipe I have used and yes, I consider myself an experienced baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
I don't usually like pies. I loved this awesome blueberry. Great!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
The yummiest - I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I made this recipe after my family and I picked 15 lbs of blueberries. It was "Out of his World" as my dad said. I did add about an extra 2 cups of blueberries though, and I only used the lemon juice, no lemon rind. It turned out fabulous. I will definately use this recipe whenever I make bluebery pie! Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Two words describe this pie...absolutely fabulous!! My boyfriend, a die-hard apple pie lover, says this is by far the best the pie he has ever eaten. I made 1 1/2 times the recipe because I like thicker pies, and it turned out beautifully. I also used frozen blueberries, didn't have the lemon rind and forgot to dot with butter...I can't imagine how wonderful this pie must be with fresh berries and all of the ingredients! :) This pie is so easy to make and has a wonderful flavor....definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I make this pie for my husband every year when blueberries are in season. He absolutely raves about it! Don't try to use frozen blueberries for this - it doesn't work as well. Serve with vanilla ice cream and it just disappears! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
An expensive failure. There must not have been sufficient amounts of flour or tapioca because the filling was too runny even after I refrigerated it and YES...I did use fresh berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I used this recpie for my town's pie baking contest - I have never baked a blueberry pie before (I come from South Africa where we don't have lots of blueberries!) - and it came in second place by one point! I did up the temperature for the balance of the cooking time - after the ten minutes I reduced the oven to 400F for about 25 minutes. I think the cooking time depends on what pastry crust you use. I was very excited when the judges cut the pie to see that it was juicy but not runny - and I used frozen blueberries that I rinsed in a strainer and left to drain for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
this has to be the best blueberry pie recipe I have tried. I didn't have tapioca so I used cornstarch and that worked well. it was juicy but not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I made this pie for my family and they loved it...My husband said that it was better than his mothers blueberry pie. I would make this recipe again. I made some changes, instead of flour I used 3 tablespoons of tapicoa and cinnamon instead of the nutmeg. It was a perfect end to a great Sunday meal with the family. Thanks Carol for the wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States