Fresh Blueberry Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I love this recipe just as written, but one time I had no lemons, so substituted orange juice and orange zest instead. Very good. I was surprised to see how the addition of a citrus fruit, whether lemon or orange, enhances the blueberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I would give this 6 stars if I could!!!! This recipe makes an absolutely wonderful pie! It was so simple to make, and turned out so great! The filling wasn't runny or too hard, it was perfect. I let it cool for a couple hours before I cut it up, so maybe that made the filling thicker as it sat. Anyway, thanks for the recipe, and I will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My DH doesn't usually go for blueberry pie, but he and all our friends RAVED over this pie! Definitely a keeper! I used a 10" pie pan, so I upped the blueberries to 6 c. (3 pints), and added an extra T. of flour. But otherwise kept recipe the same. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was an excellent recipe. Just perfect. Instead of 4 cups of blueberries, I used about 6, and didn't even need to alter the other ingrediants. Not too sweet, not too tart. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
made the pie in a 4" spring form since this was a leftover dough project... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Very good blueberry pie. I was given fresh blueberries from Michigan and decided to try a pie. This recipe turned out a very good pie! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
My dad requested a blueberry pie like he remembers from his childhood and this one delivered! I've never even eaten blueberry pie so it was a tasty surprise, and much easier than the fresh cherry pie I also made. I used fresh blueberries (make sure they are sweet and flavorful!) and reduced the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I personally thought this recipe was very good. The flavor was great. Hubby thought it was too tart for him. Maybe next time I'll add less lemon juice or more sugar, but this recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I made this pie for my family and they loved it...My husband said that it was better than his mothers blueberry pie. I would make this recipe again. I made some changes, instead of flour I used 3 tablespoons of tapicoa and cinnamon instead of the nutmeg. It was a perfect end to a great Sunday meal with the family. Thanks Carol for the wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
this has to be the best blueberry pie recipe I have tried. I didn't have tapioca so I used cornstarch and that worked well. it was juicy but not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States