Fresh Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Very nice cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is delicious and everyone who tried this loved it as well. I added a blueberry compote for a topping and served it with homemade whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was a decent cake. My daughter really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is my first time baking a cake. It was so easy & delicious. I topped it with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was great! it was easy to make also. I cut back slightly on the sugar but I think I would not the next time, the cake I made could have been sweeter. It was still great,( stick to the recipe) Its a good one gigi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My husband isn't a huge blueberry fan and loved this cake. I made it as written but added about a tsp. of vanilla out of habit. I also made this gluten free with gluten free AP flour and xantham gum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
best cake we ever had!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This cake is a bit dense. Very old fashioned cake. I didnt have lemon zest so i used some butter extract. I think the zest would of made a heck of a difference in the flavor. I made it in a loaf pan. The cake is not too sweet at all. Great with coffee. I didnt take a bite and say: OMG this is awesome. Just... hhmm it's ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I needed some breakfast cakes and used this recipe to accomplish that task. They were good tasting and made up quickly. I added cream cheese instead of the shortening and put a crumble on the top. I will use this again for a coffee cake next time. We shall see! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very nice old fashion type recipe. I added a crumb topping to the top. I used fresh picked blueberries and ate it warm with whipped topping. Fairly moist cake which has lasted into the next day nicely. Def. recommend the 8x8 pan as in the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States