Fresh Berry Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This is a yummy breakfast! It does take a while to cook, but the wait is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
delicious. i added a streusal topping! it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe was a huge success with my friends! I don't have much luck with coffeecake/muffin recipes, but this one came out great! The batter is a bit thick - it doesn't 'pour' - but I didn't have any problems spreading it over the berries. I agree with another member that halfed the amount of pecans....that was plenty. I added a few drops of fresh lemon juice to the icing - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was very tasty. Next time I would add half the amount of pecans, it was just too many for my family. I mixed blackberries and raspberries, very good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
DO NOT USE 2 CUPS OF FROZEN RASPBERRIES as it makes it too wet . My mistake for sure. Also the batter is way too thick it's like a thick muffin batter. Next time I will certainly thin it down with a bit of milk. Taste was very good....I wound up with raspberry floating cake lol....again my fault..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Great cake! I used frozen raspberries and didn't put nuts in and it still was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I was disappointed after all the great reviews; I only used one cup of pecans like most people said and I love pecans but I thought it was too crunchy. My husband on the other had is eating the cake right now and thinks it is "great". I did add a chocolate glaze rather than the plain vanilla one. It also took longer to bake than the recipe said.Next time I will only put nuts in the bottom of the pan to come out on the top of the cake and perhaps that will work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This was very tasty and the consistency was a little gooey, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I cut this in half for just me my husband..the batter is thick, and obviously does not "pour" so I mixed the berries around with the batter in the pan and spread it to the edge.. I used lemon juice instead of milk for the glaze.. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This coffee cake is tender, moist and not too sweet. The whole family loved it. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Klein Stratton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inglewood, California, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Mascarpone Brulee with Fresh Berries

See how to make a simple but impressive summer fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States