Fresh Berry Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Great cake! I used frozen raspberries and didn't put nuts in and it still was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
All I can say is WOW!! This is the best thing I have ever done with black raspberries, sides jelly of course! I took this to a summer party and it got rave reviews. Even the kids ate it, seeds and all. Thanks, Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Cake is yummy. I wish I would have read the other reviews first. Definitely let the cake cool a little before removing from the pan, mine was a little lopsided. Also, I was glad to see that others stated the batter was thick, I was afraid I did something wrong. Otherwise, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I was disappointed after all the great reviews; I only used one cup of pecans like most people said and I love pecans but I thought it was too crunchy. My husband on the other had is eating the cake right now and thinks it is "great". I did add a chocolate glaze rather than the plain vanilla one. It also took longer to bake than the recipe said.Next time I will only put nuts in the bottom of the pan to come out on the top of the cake and perhaps that will work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe was a huge success with my friends! I don't have much luck with coffeecake/muffin recipes, but this one came out great! The batter is a bit thick - it doesn't 'pour' - but I didn't have any problems spreading it over the berries. I agree with another member that halfed the amount of pecans....that was plenty. I added a few drops of fresh lemon juice to the icing - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Excellent coffee cake! Superbly moist, just the right amount of sweet. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
delicious. i added a streusal topping! it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was great! I made it with raspberries for an event and got rave reviews from everyone. This one is definately going into my "Go To" recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was just ok, next time I will find another way to use my freshly picked blackberries. Batter was very thick and hard to spread and you should probably cool longer before removing the cake from the pan as to let the berries stay put. Icing is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This is a yummy breakfast! It does take a while to cook, but the wait is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Mascarpone Brulee with Fresh Berries

See how to make a simple but impressive summer fruit dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States