Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I thought this recipe was good. Reminded me of tuna noodle casserole kinda. I think I would have perferred to make that rather then this recipe. But for one looking for a chicken casserole, I would reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
VERY bland. Definately needs something to give it a kick. I don't think I'd make this one again, but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
We love this recipe in our house. I add extra spices and we eat with fresh baked bread sticks. We use Greek yougurt , double to triple the cheese, add basil and Emerils Cajun spice. We make it more like a spicy cajun alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This was ok but not great. I made a ton of changes (used cream of mushroom soup, added garlic and fresh ground pepper to the veggie mixture and used way more cheese than the recipe called for) and it was still pretty bland. I picked out the asparagus (which was over cooked - DON'T boil first) and my husband ate the whole thing and went back for seconds. Hope yours comes out better than mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
WAY BLAND! The cold leftovers were worth the effort though, I guess. I thought the mix of textures were a nice change. But I think I will keep my asparagus to the oven, garlic and olive oil. Thank you anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
There was not much flavor to this dish. It was just okay. It needed LOTS of salt and I added quite a bit of Parm to try to give it some flavor. It was just too bland for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Good hearty meal - could use some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was okay, nothing that really stood out. I used a LOT of spices during the prep of this dish, and it was still a little bland. I also used cream of celery soup/sour cream mix with just a splash or two of chicken broth as my sauce...I imagine using a whole cup of stock might make it too runny. I don't think I'd make it again, only because it wasn't anything that the family really enjoyed. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I liked that this recipe had a lot of veggies in it. My husband changed his vote from a 3 to a 4 because he enjoyed the leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
As others, I agree this recipe needed a boost. I cooked it according the directions and it was runny and bland, but the basic ingredients are great. I used broccoli that I partially cooked instead of asparagus. I would cut the sour cream at least in half next time. I heated up a can of cream of celery soup with about a half can milk, melted a cup of shredded cheddar, a tblps plus of horseradish, poured over the casserole, mixed together and added Italian bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States