Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Husband rated it before I even got a taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I thought this recipe was good. Reminded me of tuna noodle casserole kinda. I think I would have perferred to make that rather then this recipe. But for one looking for a chicken casserole, I would reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
VERY bland. Definately needs something to give it a kick. I don't think I'd make this one again, but thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
We love this recipe in our house. I add extra spices and we eat with fresh baked bread sticks. We use Greek yougurt , double to triple the cheese, add basil and Emerils Cajun spice. We make it more like a spicy cajun alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This was ok but not great. I made a ton of changes (used cream of mushroom soup, added garlic and fresh ground pepper to the veggie mixture and used way more cheese than the recipe called for) and it was still pretty bland. I picked out the asparagus (which was over cooked - DON'T boil first) and my husband ate the whole thing and went back for seconds. Hope yours comes out better than mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
WAY BLAND! The cold leftovers were worth the effort though, I guess. I thought the mix of textures were a nice change. But I think I will keep my asparagus to the oven, garlic and olive oil. Thank you anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
There was not much flavor to this dish. It was just okay. It needed LOTS of salt and I added quite a bit of Parm to try to give it some flavor. It was just too bland for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Good hearty meal - could use some more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was okay, nothing that really stood out. I used a LOT of spices during the prep of this dish, and it was still a little bland. I also used cream of celery soup/sour cream mix with just a splash or two of chicken broth as my sauce...I imagine using a whole cup of stock might make it too runny. I don't think I'd make it again, only because it wasn't anything that the family really enjoyed. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I liked that this recipe had a lot of veggies in it. My husband changed his vote from a 3 to a 4 because he enjoyed the leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States