Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great casserole recipe! I used low-fat sour cream and the rest was unchanged. We really enjoyed this. Sprinkled the top just before serving with fresh grated parm-reggiano cheese, and served with a crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I doubled it using rotisserie chicken from the store. Didn't add the red pepper and everyone went back for seconds. I did add a couple of left over pork chops and veggies. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Not as good as I would have hoped. It has a really bland flavor & some of the noodles get too cooked & crunchy. My husband gave it a 6 out of 10... I gave it a 4 out of 10. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very easy and tasty recipe. I didn't bother with layers, just threw the whole mess into a casserole. My only complaint was that the sauce was runny. A tablespoon of cornstarch fixed that problem though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I changed this recipe a lot, but it's a great base recipe. I didn't want a lot of fat, so I only used 1 tsp of olive oil and fat free sour cream. I was a little concerned with the recipe being soupy, so I mixed 2 tbl of flour with the sour cream before adding and it worked great. I added garlic, shallots, fresh mushrooms, italian seasoning, season salt, and extra marjoram. Once I cooked the veggies and chicken, I added the broth, sour cream and spices, then I let it simmer for a little while to thicken a bit. I mixed the cheese in the sauce. Once it started to thicken, I combined with Whole Wheat Rotini in a casserole dish. It turned out great. Next time I'll triple the chicken (there just wasn't enough) and cut the sour cream in half (a little too mcuh). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe, I made as written except I didn't have asparagus so used broccoli, but will try with asparagus as soon as I can get some nice fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I left out the oil (used Pam), added tons of seasonings (garlic powder, paprika, basil, and chopped garlic), left out the oregeno, subbed cr of chicken for chicken broth and used less sour cream, subbed lowfat mont jack for parm. My daughter and husband loved this dinner served w/ spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I added cream of celery soup and the sour cream into the noodles. I also cooked the chicken in bite sized pieces with a zuchinni, mushrooms, asparagus and onion seasoned with garlic powder and pepper. I mixed in a little Cheddar, put it in a buttered dish, covered with bread crumbs and dotted it with butter. Yum!! Thank you for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This dish was delicous and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States