Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish, I used more than 8oz of noodles though, probably about 10, and I added a can of cream of mushroom and didn't use the whole amount of sour cream. I loved it and will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very disappointing .... due to blandness even after adding garlic. I used par-boiled broccoli (asparagus is too expensive in winter) but the result would be the same using the called-for asparagus. We will eat the leftovers but putting horseradish/sour cream on top. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This meal was excellent! The only change I made was blending everything together before putting it in the oven. This one is a keeper. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very goood! Didn't have red pepper so used some sundried tomato for colour. Just mixed it all together and threw in casserole dish and topped with parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
pretty good, but lacked flavor. needed more spices or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
UGH! I really wanted this recipe to come out amazing but that didn't happen.. at all. This was bland, boring and overall a complete bust. It was quite beautiful but will definitely NOT be making this again as written. The entire recipe needs to be updated to include seasoning or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I was a little nervous about some of the reviewers commenting that the recipe was bland, but I had all the ingredients on hand to make this. I made the following changes and the results were not too bad. I used a can of healthy requests cream of chicken soup instead of the 1 1/2 cups sour cream. I added about 3/4 cup shredded cheddar cheese to the chicken mixture. I added only a dollop of sour cream to the chicken mixture After making this, I thought that maybe adding a little Mrs Dash would give the recipe a nice flavor too, but we were already eating.... Its not too bad for a weeknight meal- certainly easy to make. We were in a time crunch, so I just simmered the chicken mixture and asparagus together until all veggies were tender and then mixed all with the noodles and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I agree with most of the recent reviewers...this recipe lacked flavor and was too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPATTERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This turned out really watery! Great ingredients. Hmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States