Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
In spite of omitting the 1 cup of chicken stock, the casserole still was too runny. It was o.k. but not spectacular in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Everyone loved this dish. It does take quite a bit time to prep the dish but well worth it. I made it a little easier by just mixing the sauce with the noodles and pouring it into the casserole dish. I then just cut up the asparagus and stuck the pieces into the casserole. This is a yummy casserole!!! I used fat reduced sourcream and wholegrain egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Great stuff!! I added a little Monterey Jack on top along with the parmesan, but everything else was to the letter on the recipe and it came out really good... maybe just a little salt.. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Delicious casserole. The sour cream gave it a nice bit of zing, that most cream sauces just don't have. In the future, I'll probably add a bit more spice. Great way to add asparagus to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Balgonie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Very Good... I used 1 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup mayonaise instead and thickened the sauce with flour & milk before assembling. I increased the noodles to 12 oz and assembled it in this order noodles, chicken, asparagus, noodles and topped it off with the remaining chicken and cheese.. It was well liked... Thanks for a great find.. Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I agree with a few other folks--it was kind of watery. I'll try again and omit the chicken stock. I used low fat sour cream and added some garlic and few red pepper flakes. This is definitely a keeper with some modifications. I plan to try the recipe with broccalli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
this dish created soooo much water!!! I used all fresh veggies so i should've known better. the sour cream got all clumpy and gross. i dont know if i will make it again- at least change some of the ingredients first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Yummy AND healthy! Even my 20 mo. old son loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I made this recipe the other night. I had never cooked asparagus before. I was wondering about not cooking the asparagus first. It came out fine. I did as others suggested and added some garlic powder, and grated Parmesan cheese. I was surprised how good it was. It is even better leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
Made the adjustments that were recommened and this recipe was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States