Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I thought it was bland, and the asparagus was hard. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
A "NICE" blend of flavors, but somewhat bland. I'll sprinkle some seasoned salt next time. That should boost it past a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Okay, but really runny. The asparagus was too hard, too. Needs to be cooked first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This is a great recipe. I made for me and my roomate. I even messed the recipe up a little bit, and it still turned out okay. This is also a great putluck recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was a great recipe I will use again. Can't wait to try it on hubby. The only change I made was I simmered the asparagus with the chicken stock and saute' onions and celery together and added 2 cloves of garlic to the onions and celery this brought up the flavour quite a bit. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOHNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Great recipe! I used 1/2 the sour cream and added a tin of mushroom soup. I also cooked the asparagus a little before adding, mixing all the ingredients together in the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I enjoyed this dish very much and I will make it again. I did, however microwave the asparagas for a few minutes first. I will try replacing the sour cream with cream of chicken soup (fat free).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe except I made a few changes to what I had on hand and what we prefer. I omitted the peppers and celery since I didn't have any and replaced with chopped onion, sundried tomatoes and mushroom. sauteed all veggies in olive oil (including the asparagus) and fresh chopped garlic, red pepper flakes before adding to sr.cream mixture. substituted 1/4 cooking wine & 3/4 cup broth. added can of cream of chicken soup with sour cream to give more sauce, I didn't think the sour cream would be enough and would dry up while cooking. I also substituted 1/2 cup basil (or cilantro) for oregano because those spices are our favorites and oregano is pretty bland. I also added some monterey jack and some crushed french fried onions to the top after putting it all together in the pan, I used a 9x13 casserole dish. This was one of the best dishes I've ever made and will certainly make it many times in the future. My husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Excellent and easy. A few changes though. I omitted peppers, added 1/2 cup white wine after sautéing onion and added asparagus with celery & chix stock. I also added 1/2 tsp. rosemary, salt and pepper (maybe more, I didn't measure) with the sour cream. I then added prepared rice to the mixture (no layering) and blended in fresh parm cheese and some swiss, and finally a little more of both cheeses on top to bake in stoneware casserole dish. Some complained it was too bland but my stock is well seasoned which probably helped the overall flavor. Both kids (4 & 7) had seconds - not a regular occurrence. Thanks, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
We thought this was a great recipe. It is refreshing to find a nice cassarole that does not use canned soup. Unexpected guests dropped in and they loved it. I did need to use a 2 quart dish and since I did not have celery on hand I left it out. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States