Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This worked out great for using up what I had in the fridge and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lyttle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Good. Tasty and light. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Good recipe! I did not have any pre-cooked chicken so I diced up the chicken and cooked it in the skillet. I added the vegetable towards the end and cooked them with the chicken before continuing to step 3. I also added salt, pepper and granulated garlic for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eahedrick
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Definitely works with gluten free noodles. I used rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plushflower
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Seemed like a good idea because I had the ingredients. I usually read the reviews first, this time I did not. I agree that it was bland and watery. The oregano and celery seemed out of place. My husband was excited when he saw it and exclaimed "turkey tettrazini." Not even close even with adding some additional ingredients in order to "save it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was pretty good and tasted better the next day. I doubled the chicken, and used a 9x13. I also added mushrooms, which I sauteed first. In place of the chicken stock, I used 3/4 c of chicken brother and 1/4 c of white wine. I subbed about 1 c of the sour cream with cream of chicken to reduce fat content. I also had very little parm, so I sprinkled in cheddar which worked just fine. I also sprinkled crushed stuffing crumbs on the top. I used thin egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
it was ok, i took some shortcuts which may have had an effect. a lot of work for an average meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We love it just the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Thorrougood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made as it was. It was a little bland. Next time I'll follow some of the hints of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States