Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by eahedrick
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Definitely works with gluten free noodles. I used rigatoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plushflower
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Seemed like a good idea because I had the ingredients. I usually read the reviews first, this time I did not. I agree that it was bland and watery. The oregano and celery seemed out of place. My husband was excited when he saw it and exclaimed "turkey tettrazini." Not even close even with adding some additional ingredients in order to "save it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was pretty good and tasted better the next day. I doubled the chicken, and used a 9x13. I also added mushrooms, which I sauteed first. In place of the chicken stock, I used 3/4 c of chicken brother and 1/4 c of white wine. I subbed about 1 c of the sour cream with cream of chicken to reduce fat content. I also had very little parm, so I sprinkled in cheddar which worked just fine. I also sprinkled crushed stuffing crumbs on the top. I used thin egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
it was ok, i took some shortcuts which may have had an effect. a lot of work for an average meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We love it just the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Thorrougood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Made as it was. It was a little bland. Next time I'll follow some of the hints of other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Oh My! Used my canned chicken stock with fresh herbs from my garden. Added lots of homegrown garlic, and some creme cheese to the sour creme to make one cup. Added fresh basil leaves and topped with with Asiago cheese and french fried onions (from another reviewer) Thanks for posting this great recipe. Oh the chicken was grilled the night before. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This recipe has potential but as is isn't great. I did not add the chicken broth because most reviews stated it was watery. I went with just the sour cream and added a packet of Swanson's Flavor Boost. However that was not enough and the noodles dried out. I'm thinking maybe a combination of sour cream and cream of chicken soup would be adequate. I don't think the layering is necessary and if I make it again I would mix everything together and top with Parmesan to bake. The finished product was not bland but was not creamy and comforting either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Time intensive with all the chopping, which I wouldn't have minded if it was worth it. Bland, watery, and really a disappointment overall. Just tried to eat it again for lunch, thinking maybe it would help to have it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States