Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This turned out really watery! Great ingredients. Hmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Mayhugh
Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I knew I was taking a big risk with this one, but also knew there would be opportunity to make adjustments since everything is pre-cooked and then layered. Adjust I did! The chicken mixture is very bland and watery. I started with well seasoned chicken and subbed a green pepper for the red. Then I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes. In an attempt to thicken it, I decided to add 4oz of shredded parmesan to the mixture. The end result was o.k., but 1c of chicken doesn't go far and was barely noticeable. There is a lot of room for improvements with this recipe and you just have to tweak it to satisfy your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
everyone loved this recipe and so did i! next time i will add cream of chicken or cream of mushroom because it was a little watery, but overall ill make it again! yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Not sure if it's far of me to rate this recipe as I did things COMPLETELY different...but it was the basis of it, so I might as well. I cooked two boneless/skinless cubed chicken breast in my dutch oven first while I boiled the egg noodles. Once the chicken was no longer pink, I added a cut up green pepper, 1/2 a white onion, two celery stalks cut up, two minced garlic cloves and all the asparagus along with maybe a cup+ of chicken stock. I let that simmer for maybe 5 mins, then added the sour cream and oregano as well as some basil and a can of cream of mushroom. I let that cook for another 5 mins then I mixed the egg noodles in with the whole lot and put it into a 9x13 baking dish. I shredded fresh parm on top (no clue how much, I like cheese so probably a lot!) and baked for just under a half hour. It was pretty good - I think it does need another spice and maybe have parm mixed into the whole thing rather then just on top. I'll make it again and try other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I found this too bland to ever cook again. My kids wouldn't even eat it. Sadly, I had added more herbs than it said and it still came out bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was a good base recipe. I followed the recipe to a T and I founf it a bit bland. I may use it in the future as a base and add to it but definately wouldnt serve it "as is" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
overall it tasted good but the sauce was very runny and it was kind of expensive to make for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
was not that impressed. It was ok.. but I probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaLeah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yummy summertime casserole! I used greek plain yogurt in place of sourcream because thats what I had on hand. I only had 5 ounces of it so I guestimated the difference by adding milk and flour. The sauce was watery and I should have tweaked it more before putting it all together in the oven. I didn't have celery either so added some green bell peppers. I also added garlic, red pepper flakes, lemon pepper, cumin. My husband and I enjoyed this casserole and he had seconds which is saying something. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States