Fresh Asparagus and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made it per the recipe it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
My version came out very dry. The recipe bake time is way too long. If the chicken is already pre-cooked as suggested, the bake time should be cut in half. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was very disappointed with this casserole. It was very bland/boring. The only thing that saved us was a Caesar salad and bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I tried really hard to make this work...I love all the ingredients in it and thought the concept was great...but I wont be making this again. First off, there is a LOT of prep involved, and if I am going to be dirtying 3 pans and doing that much chopping--it better be worth it!! I made it just as recipe said, but befor putting in oven I tasted the chicken mixture and it was bland, like many other reviewers commented. So I added basil, more oregano, garlic salt, and ground pepper. We also sprinkle top with french fried onions during last 10 minutes of bake time. Unfortunately, the final product was still underwhelming. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great recipe..no leftovers. Will have to mske double batch next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was absolutely bland. I added salt/pepper as we were eating it. I used fresh asparagus which was al dente and that was ok as I don't like overcooked asparagus. I had leftover chicken and fresh asparagus which is why I decided to make this as well as lots of sour cream I wanted to use but I don't think I'll make this again as it really wasn't that special. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is a really good recipe, especially with fresh asparagus. I didn't have a red bell pepper, so I left that out. I added a cup of shredded 4 cheese mix to the "wet ingredients" and I sprinkled another cup of it on the top before I put it in the oven. And I didn't fiddle with layers. I put the cooked pasta (bow ties) on the bottom of the greased casserole and combined all the other ingredients and poured them over the noodles. After 30 min @350F it was golden and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Really happy I came across this recipe! If the original recipe called for more spice I would have given it a 5; however, I added basil, red pepper flakes, italian seasoning, fresh garlic and some salt and pepper (didn't use exact measurements...went by eye and taste). I only used 1 cup of low fat sour cream and a can of cream of mushroom soup, and used about 12oz of whole wheat egg noodles. I love the zing the sour cream gives to the dish and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was ok. Not sure if I will make it again, but if I do I have a lot of ideas for improvement. I had a 9x9 pan left over to freeze. I basically drained it of the liquid that was supposed to be the sauce and will probably add an alfredo sauce and mushrooms and more asparagus to it when I pull it out to remake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
A waste of good chicken and asparagus. Followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States