Fresh Asparagus, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very tasty! Like other reviewers, I thought there was a bit too much dressing, but I can easily adjust that the next time I make this. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I've made this twice now and was impressed both times. I cut the dressing way back and only made about 1/4 of it for 2 servings of salad, which is still plenty. I toss it all together except the feta. I serve it at room temperature and then top it with the feta and toasted pine nuts. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very good! We agree that the recipe makes too much dressing, so I cut it in half...also we omitted the cilantro, and it was very tasty and healthy with light feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Awesomeness, but agree with the other posts -- a bit more dressing than necessary. Dial it back a bit and you're in for a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gravedigger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was incredibe. Made it exactly as it said, using fresh asparagus from my garden. My husband and I couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Summer salad or not, I made this in the dead of winter and loved it. But I too think the dressing is a bit much so scale it back. I also tossed in a few black olives because I love them. We had it with (indoor grilled) salmon. Made the "minus 40 with windchill" we had last night fade into the background!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this on Easter Sunday and it was wonderful. It does make a lot of the vinaigrette but just drain some of that off when serving. The flavors were fantastic. I do not like cilantro so I omitted that. My husband didn't care for it but our guests loved it also and each had 2 servings. This one will be passed along to friends and family. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good! I agree that it makes a bit too much dressing (and i'd even doubled the amount of asparagus/tomatoes) but it was still awesome. Next time I'll use grape tomatoes b/c I prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is wonderful! Adjust the dressing to your taste. It was very easy to make. The hardest part was waiting for it to the chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States