Fresh Asparagus, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made this as a side to last night's dinner and it's definetely a keeper. A delicious mix of flavors. I agree with most - to half the first 5 ingredients for the dressing - but no other changes are necessary. Deserves all 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim2none

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
If you don't like lots of sauce double the veggies or use 1/2 the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My husband sauteed the asparagus in olive oil with two cloves of garlic and that was fantastic. I didn't have any feta so my family used shredded cheddar and that worked fine although I can't wait to try it with feta. And, I hate cilantro so I didn't like the flavor it gave the dish. So, next time and oh yeah... there will be a next time, I'll leave out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is good. I ended up using goat cheese instead of feta (the idea of feta in this freaked me out a little and I didn't have any anyway). I almost think the salad would have been best without any cheese at all, but I guess that would defeat the recipe title. It WAS good, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very good! We agree that the recipe makes too much dressing, so I cut it in half...also we omitted the cilantro, and it was very tasty and healthy with light feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Summer salad or not, I made this in the dead of winter and loved it. But I too think the dressing is a bit much so scale it back. I also tossed in a few black olives because I love them. We had it with (indoor grilled) salmon. Made the "minus 40 with windchill" we had last night fade into the background!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was really good. There was a little too much dressing for my taste though. I think next time I will halve the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderful!!! Great flavor, easy to make. Didn't have cilantro on hand so used parsley and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this on Easter Sunday and it was wonderful. It does make a lot of the vinaigrette but just drain some of that off when serving. The flavors were fantastic. I do not like cilantro so I omitted that. My husband didn't care for it but our guests loved it also and each had 2 servings. This one will be passed along to friends and family. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States