Fresh Asparagus, Tomato, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made this as a side to last night's dinner and it's definetely a keeper. A delicious mix of flavors. I agree with most - to half the first 5 ingredients for the dressing - but no other changes are necessary. Deserves all 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim2none

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderful!!! Great flavor, easy to make. Didn't have cilantro on hand so used parsley and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Loved this salad! Due to other reviews that there was too much dressing..I cut the dressing in halve. Perfect. Also had some kalamati olives so tossed them in. Our guests scraped the latter clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is wonderful! Adjust the dressing to your taste. It was very easy to make. The hardest part was waiting for it to the chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This is excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I've made this twice now and was impressed both times. I cut the dressing way back and only made about 1/4 of it for 2 servings of salad, which is still plenty. I toss it all together except the feta. I serve it at room temperature and then top it with the feta and toasted pine nuts. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very good! I agree that it makes a bit too much dressing (and i'd even doubled the amount of asparagus/tomatoes) but it was still awesome. Next time I'll use grape tomatoes b/c I prefer them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this on Easter Sunday and it was wonderful. It does make a lot of the vinaigrette but just drain some of that off when serving. The flavors were fantastic. I do not like cilantro so I omitted that. My husband didn't care for it but our guests loved it also and each had 2 servings. This one will be passed along to friends and family. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great salad. I followed other suggestions and sauteed the asparagus, as I like the texture better than boiled. There was a bit too much dressing, in fact I drained some before and during serving it, but overall a good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Summer salad or not, I made this in the dead of winter and loved it. But I too think the dressing is a bit much so scale it back. I also tossed in a few black olives because I love them. We had it with (indoor grilled) salmon. Made the "minus 40 with windchill" we had last night fade into the background!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States