Fresh Asparagus Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I've made this recipe 3 or 4 times now and it is awesome! My husband and I both love it! He even threw some asparagus in the shopping cart on a recent shopping trip, asking for this soup. My only variant is to use regular milk instead of soy. This is my new favorite way to eat asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Klein Dissler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a tasty recipe. I used chicken stock as that is what I had, and left out the yogourt as I had none. Along with the lemon juice I added the zest of half a lemon. Also, instead of parmesan, I put feta cheese in to serve. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was very easy to make and tasted amazing! The only difference between the recipe and what I used was almond milk (instead of soy) and coconut milk yogurt (instead of cows milk yogurt). I was blown away at how good this tasted! One of my two boys (my 9 year old) gobbled it up and my husband has requested that I double the recipe next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLPNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marijaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Super easy, I used regular organic 1% milk instead of soy milk and it was great! Very easy and quick to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this to use up some asaparagus I had and wow was I impressed! I had to make a couple minor changes to make it OK for my son who has a severe dairy allergy, but nothing that I think changed the original intention/taste of the recipe by much. I substituted dairy free butter, almond milk, and I served his portion before I stirred in the yogurt (of which I used sour cream since I only had flavoured yogurt on hand). Also, I added an extra 1/4-1/2 cup of broth in the blender because it was too thick to puree properly. My picky 1.5 year old loved it. My 15 year old LOVED it. My husband and I loved it. My only complaint about this recipe is that it didn't make enough for leftovers! Next time I'm doubling the recipe. ***BTW, adding sriracha sauce took it over the top for my teenager. The flavours work awesome together and it didn't take away from the asparagus taste at all. Thank you so much for this, I'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Even my 4 year old likes this, and indeed requests it! Super easy, super creamy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
great for asparagus that is just starting to wilt. Delish way to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This soup was absolutely delicious. I substituted coconut milk for regular milk and soy sour cream for regular to make it vegan. It was fabulous! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is the best asparagus soup recipe ever. It's easy to make and the results are extraordinarily delicious. Make sure you wash, double wash, triple wash your asparagus to get the tenacious sand off of your asparagus or you'll have grit in your otherwise perfect soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States