Fresh Apricot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
No words can describe how AMAZING this pie was!!! It is the easiest pie I have ever made and people who tried it said it was the best pie that they had had in 20 years! I even got hired to make one for a party! I will DEFINITELY be making this pie again! I put on a lattice top which made it really pretty but i would not change a single thing about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This recipe was easy to make and delicious! I added some cinnamon for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
So easy and delicious! My husband and I literally went outside and picked the apricots off the tree. He then washed and sliced them for me. The rest was so simple...this was the easiest pie I ever made! The only change I made was I used cinnamon and I added 1 cup of brown sugar, ( in addition to the regular sugar) and it was slightly caramelly. I brush my pies with egg and sprinkle with sugar. It was a rustic experience for us! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
First let me say that I don't think 4 cups is nearly enough apricots. I sliced up my apricots and had 8 cups so I doubled all the other ingredients with the hope of getting 2 pies. NOPE! The 8 cups was perfect for my pyrex pie plate--it was a standard pie plate, not a deep dish. I tasted it while still warm and will say that it seemed too sweet for me. Maybe it will be better when it is cold? I loved the addition of the lemon juice; that flavor really stood out to me. Overall, I thought this recipe was okay; I just need to tweak the sweetness of it. Also with the lattice work, which I had never done before, the pie was absolutely beautiful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Excellent and easy. Used store bought crusts. I/3 cup Truvia sweetener in place of sugar. We prefer on the tart side and it was a hit. Baking 2nd time and it's in the oven. Great way to use tree-ripened apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great recipe. Simple and delicious. Tart and best with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soylover
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Ended up being way too sugary. If I made this again would only use like 1/3-2/3 of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I have been looking for an apricot pie recipe like the one I used from an old cookbook that my grandmother had, which was just wonderful, and this is it! The only difference is that the apricots were halved instead of sliced. I made the crust from scratch from an old-fashioned recipe, which was oh so flaky. It really made the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
LOVEd this pie! We had a box of apricots from our co op that we needed to use and this was a perfect choice! Was kind of confused about whether to use 1 pie crust or 2.. picture shows no top crust, but instructions say to do a lattice across the top with 2nd crust. I only had one, so I rolled it out thin and did a bit of lattice. I cut back on the sugar a big and loved the tartness of this pie. Serve with fresh whipping cream and it's the best dessert ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States