Fresh Apricot Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe was way too sweet. Next time I'd halve the sugar quantity (or just try a different recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I agree that more of the oat/flour topping is better and a 1/2 tsp of almond extract added to the flavor. I also increased the apricots to 6 cups was better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious. Great combination of sweetness with the fresh apricots. Very quick and easy to make with basic ingredients. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My hubby and I both did not like this, and I am an apricot enthusiast. I would double the crisp topping, and eugh the fruit tasted so strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
really good! It was just the right amount of sweetness, i added almond extract to the apricots. i had to turn the heat up and cook longer because the crisp wasn't very crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious! Made it with closer to 6 cups of apricots and a little more oats. Walso added cinnamon. Everyone raved about it. So,yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Wow!! I've made this twice: once with apricots off our neighbor's tree, and again when peaches came into season. I use half the amount of white sugar, max. The crumbly topping is almost exactly the crumbly topping on my mom's strawberry rhubarb pie - I.e. one of the best things in the world. I'm tempted to try with pear next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was really easy to make and I actually used my food processor to make the topping which made it quick as well. I added almond extract and sliced almonds to the topping as suggested in earlier reviews. My apricots were quite tart so it was perfect with a scoop of ice cream. My husband and I ate the whole tray in less than 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor of the fruit,sugar, butter, etc. I will use this part of the recipe in the future. I am going to find another topping recipe (sugar, flour, butter,oats, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was really good, but next time I would use 4 cups apricots with 2 tablespoons sugar and then put it in a 8 by 8 pan with half amount of topping to give a better fruit to topping ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Chef John's Blackberry Crisp

See how to turn fresh blackberries into a sweet, super-easy fruit crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States