Fresh Apricot Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe was way too sweet. Next time I'd halve the sugar quantity (or just try a different recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I agree that more of the oat/flour topping is better and a 1/2 tsp of almond extract added to the flavor. I also increased the apricots to 6 cups was better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious. Great combination of sweetness with the fresh apricots. Very quick and easy to make with basic ingredients. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My hubby and I both did not like this, and I am an apricot enthusiast. I would double the crisp topping, and eugh the fruit tasted so strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
really good! It was just the right amount of sweetness, i added almond extract to the apricots. i had to turn the heat up and cook longer because the crisp wasn't very crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious! Made it with closer to 6 cups of apricots and a little more oats. Walso added cinnamon. Everyone raved about it. So,yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Teague

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Wow!! I've made this twice: once with apricots off our neighbor's tree, and again when peaches came into season. I use half the amount of white sugar, max. The crumbly topping is almost exactly the crumbly topping on my mom's strawberry rhubarb pie - I.e. one of the best things in the world. I'm tempted to try with pear next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was really easy to make and I actually used my food processor to make the topping which made it quick as well. I added almond extract and sliced almonds to the topping as suggested in earlier reviews. My apricots were quite tart so it was perfect with a scoop of ice cream. My husband and I ate the whole tray in less than 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor of the fruit,sugar, butter, etc. I will use this part of the recipe in the future. I am going to find another topping recipe (sugar, flour, butter,oats, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was really good, but next time I would use 4 cups apricots with 2 tablespoons sugar and then put it in a 8 by 8 pan with half amount of topping to give a better fruit to topping ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States