Fresh Apple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So delicious! We used two jalapenos and omitted the Anaheim chile, and also left out the walnuts, and served with barbecued pork chops. I can't wait to make it for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Holy !!! A delightful contrast of heat with the tartness of apple....(and I mean heat!!!) I had to use dry cilantro (not to my desire) but it worked out just as well. For my friends who love all varieties of salsa, this was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great recipe and so fresh with the apple, great for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckles
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I loved it. Next time I think I might try to make it a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
excellent! so different and unique. Although, i did not use 2 apples, I used just 1 and kept all other quantities the same. Goes great with tostitos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Best ever. I was hesitant about this because I wasn't sure if it was going to be good, but it was amazing, and a perfect side to serve to guests with dinner. I loved the range of flavours. I used red onion because you didn't specify. This is going to be a favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very tasty. If I make it again I'll decrease the amount of ginger-- probably halve it. And I felt that a splash of agave nectar (maybe because my apples were very tart) was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this for appetizers at Thanksgiving, and served with butter crackers. It was a hit! I even mixed some with a little cream cheese and sour cream as a sort of cheese ball and it's great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I didn't use the fresh peppers - instead I used about 1/2 tsp of Cheyenne pepper. You really need to let this salsa sit for about 2 hours for the mixture to blend properly. Also - one can reduce the amount of onion. It went well with a grilled chiken kabobs that were seasoned with salt and pepper. This really added the flavor to the meal. I agree with a previous reviewer - its not for everyone, but I really enjoyed the unique combinations of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I just made this salsa and I think it is absolutely fabulous. The sweetness in the apples contrasting with the hot peppers is an amazing sensation! The fresh ginger definitely gives this salsa a different twist. I had a couple of tomatoes which I diced up as well to add color and I used 4 chili peppers instead of the 2 suggested. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sashanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States