Fresh Apple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Wow, 5 stars for taste, originality, and especially =YUM= the use of cilantro! I've had all kinds of mango or pineapple salsas before, but this was a first. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Excellent. It's a great combo of sweet and spicy. I used different kinds of peppers and put in only a little bit of ground ginger. It is still delicious after almost a week in the fridge. Later note - this salsa won 3rd place in a salsa competition last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So delicious! We used two jalapenos and omitted the Anaheim chile, and also left out the walnuts, and served with barbecued pork chops. I can't wait to make it for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I just made this salsa and I think it is absolutely fabulous. The sweetness in the apples contrasting with the hot peppers is an amazing sensation! The fresh ginger definitely gives this salsa a different twist. I had a couple of tomatoes which I diced up as well to add color and I used 4 chili peppers instead of the 2 suggested. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sashanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Best ever. I was hesitant about this because I wasn't sure if it was going to be good, but it was amazing, and a perfect side to serve to guests with dinner. I loved the range of flavours. I used red onion because you didn't specify. This is going to be a favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
excellent! so different and unique. Although, i did not use 2 apples, I used just 1 and kept all other quantities the same. Goes great with tostitos scoops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great recipe and so fresh with the apple, great for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckles
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I loved it. Next time I think I might try to make it a little spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this for appetizers at Thanksgiving, and served with butter crackers. It was a hit! I even mixed some with a little cream cheese and sour cream as a sort of cheese ball and it's great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I don't think this recipe is going to please everybody, but we liked it. Admittedly, a tomatillo-based salsa is our absolute favorite, but this was good for a change. I used a very green Granny Smith apple. The flavors worked well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States