Fresh Apple Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Everyone liked this recipe. However, it's better if you double the batter (it makes it thicker ) and if you use grated apple instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE & INCREASED THE BAKING TIME TO 20 MINUTES...IT WAS PERFECT. WE'VE HAD IT 2 WEEKENDS IN A ROW FOR BREAKFAST, BUT WHO SAYS WE CAN'T HAVE IT FOR DINNER WITH SOME SLICED HAM AND NICE FRESH SWEET BREAD...YUMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I melted some cheddar cheese on top before sprinkling the cinnamon. It turned out quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This recipe definitely needs something... Perhaps if I ever try this again, i would double the amount of eggs. I will also give the apple grating a try. Cook time was not 10 mins... i gave it at least 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noturavergeprep
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
AH! We loved it! I did have to double the recipe simple because it wasn't going to be enough. Just be sure to slice your apples thinly otherwise they'll take longer to soften/cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is really good. I didn't have any apples so I used sliced strawberries. I didn't double the mixture. I was only serving 2 people. We each had half with an english muffin on the side. I'll definitely make this again. I might play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Excellent flavor. Instead of sprinkling white sugar on top, try brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I did 1.5 times the batter and did not peel the apples. I wish I had doubled the apples, though and will next time I make it. My children both LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 007daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Yummy! I made it with granny smith and it was lovely. I didn't double the apples, but I also didn't have a mixer on hand so I wasn't able to produce the peaky height of the eggs. I would only do so if the egg could stand up to the weight of the apples. Definitely nice for something different - anyone have suggestions for what to serve it with?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Submitter's suggestion of doubling apples was a good one. Although I like cinnamon, I omitted it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States