Fresh Apple Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was a fun change. I made it for Saturday brunch just for my husband & I. It would have been very plain without the apples, but was good with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Submitter's suggestion of doubling apples was a good one. Although I like cinnamon, I omitted it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Yummy! I made it with granny smith and it was lovely. I didn't double the apples, but I also didn't have a mixer on hand so I wasn't able to produce the peaky height of the eggs. I would only do so if the egg could stand up to the weight of the apples. Definitely nice for something different - anyone have suggestions for what to serve it with?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Everyone liked this recipe. However, it's better if you double the batter (it makes it thicker ) and if you use grated apple instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE & INCREASED THE BAKING TIME TO 20 MINUTES...IT WAS PERFECT. WE'VE HAD IT 2 WEEKENDS IN A ROW FOR BREAKFAST, BUT WHO SAYS WE CAN'T HAVE IT FOR DINNER WITH SOME SLICED HAM AND NICE FRESH SWEET BREAD...YUMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This recipe definitely needs something... Perhaps if I ever try this again, i would double the amount of eggs. I will also give the apple grating a try. Cook time was not 10 mins... i gave it at least 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved it, we've made them multiple times. Quick easy and not too filling if you are looking for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is really good. I didn't have any apples so I used sliced strawberries. I didn't double the mixture. I was only serving 2 people. We each had half with an english muffin on the side. I'll definitely make this again. I might play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a little bit on the sweeter side then I would have liked and I think that it would have been better if I added more apples to the recipe. As it was I doubled it but I think that I will layer it next time. Otherwise good recipe and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I melted some cheddar cheese on top before sprinkling the cinnamon. It turned out quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States