Fresh Apple Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This was a fun change. I made it for Saturday brunch just for my husband & I. It would have been very plain without the apples, but was good with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Submitter's suggestion of doubling apples was a good one. Although I like cinnamon, I omitted it in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Yummy! I made it with granny smith and it was lovely. I didn't double the apples, but I also didn't have a mixer on hand so I wasn't able to produce the peaky height of the eggs. I would only do so if the egg could stand up to the weight of the apples. Definitely nice for something different - anyone have suggestions for what to serve it with?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Everyone liked this recipe. However, it's better if you double the batter (it makes it thicker ) and if you use grated apple instead of slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I DOUBLED THE RECIPE & INCREASED THE BAKING TIME TO 20 MINUTES...IT WAS PERFECT. WE'VE HAD IT 2 WEEKENDS IN A ROW FOR BREAKFAST, BUT WHO SAYS WE CAN'T HAVE IT FOR DINNER WITH SOME SLICED HAM AND NICE FRESH SWEET BREAD...YUMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This recipe definitely needs something... Perhaps if I ever try this again, i would double the amount of eggs. I will also give the apple grating a try. Cook time was not 10 mins... i gave it at least 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved it, we've made them multiple times. Quick easy and not too filling if you are looking for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is really good. I didn't have any apples so I used sliced strawberries. I didn't double the mixture. I was only serving 2 people. We each had half with an english muffin on the side. I'll definitely make this again. I might play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a little bit on the sweeter side then I would have liked and I think that it would have been better if I added more apples to the recipe. As it was I doubled it but I think that I will layer it next time. Otherwise good recipe and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I melted some cheddar cheese on top before sprinkling the cinnamon. It turned out quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States