Fresh Apple Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Fantastic! I used lime instead of lemon and kept the skins on. Super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I tried the apple or let recipe, it's an acquired taste, but overall it was pretty good....... I ate it all( lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURNINITUP
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Turned out delicious. I used it once for an Omelet, but I also used it for a base for muffins. Instead of putting the apple pieces on top, I shredded it and put it in the dough and mixed it with all the other ingredients. My friends and I just loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We really loved it!...next time we'll double the apples & add some canadian bacon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Excellent flavor. Instead of sprinkling white sugar on top, try brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I did 1.5 times the batter and did not peel the apples. I wish I had doubled the apples, though and will next time I make it. My children both LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 007daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noturavergeprep
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
AH! We loved it! I did have to double the recipe simple because it wasn't going to be enough. Just be sure to slice your apples thinly otherwise they'll take longer to soften/cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I melted some cheddar cheese on top before sprinkling the cinnamon. It turned out quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a little bit on the sweeter side then I would have liked and I think that it would have been better if I added more apples to the recipe. As it was I doubled it but I think that I will layer it next time. Otherwise good recipe and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is really good. I didn't have any apples so I used sliced strawberries. I didn't double the mixture. I was only serving 2 people. We each had half with an english muffin on the side. I'll definitely make this again. I might play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States