Fresh Apple Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I tried the apple or let recipe, it's an acquired taste, but overall it was pretty good....... I ate it all( lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BURNINITUP
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Turned out delicious. I used it once for an Omelet, but I also used it for a base for muffins. Instead of putting the apple pieces on top, I shredded it and put it in the dough and mixed it with all the other ingredients. My friends and I just loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We really loved it!...next time we'll double the apples & add some canadian bacon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Excellent flavor. Instead of sprinkling white sugar on top, try brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I did 1.5 times the batter and did not peel the apples. I wish I had doubled the apples, though and will next time I make it. My children both LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 007daisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noturavergeprep
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
AH! We loved it! I did have to double the recipe simple because it wasn't going to be enough. Just be sure to slice your apples thinly otherwise they'll take longer to soften/cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I melted some cheddar cheese on top before sprinkling the cinnamon. It turned out quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a little bit on the sweeter side then I would have liked and I think that it would have been better if I added more apples to the recipe. As it was I doubled it but I think that I will layer it next time. Otherwise good recipe and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is really good. I didn't have any apples so I used sliced strawberries. I didn't double the mixture. I was only serving 2 people. We each had half with an english muffin on the side. I'll definitely make this again. I might play around with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Loved it, we've made them multiple times. Quick easy and not too filling if you are looking for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States