Fresh Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Easy to make and tastes good. Might consider making them as muffins instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
It is awesome!!! I made a few changes--I increased the cinnamon to 1 tsp, added an extra cup of apples and I added 1/8 tsp cloves. I also used my own cream cheese glaze. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this in a 9X13 pan on fourth of July. Everybody loved the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. The cake is moist, flavorful and simple to do. It give the aroma and taste of the holiday season and people will think you spent hours making it. A must try for anyone who loves apple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SAYLABELLE
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Like previous reviews, I cut oil down to 1C and used 1/2 C of apple sauce. I used a bundt pan and drizzled cream cheese frosting on top. I also omitted the walnuts and used chopped pecans on top....It was excellent and the presentation was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I eliminated the nuts, raisins and icing and it was still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
My family all enjoyed this-the cake is almost like a bar cookie and I used home made cream cheese frosting. I will be making again!! Thanks for recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This was a very good recipe. As others suggested, I made a few changes: I used only 1 cup of oil and substituted 1/2 cup applesauce in for the missing oil. I didn't put in walnuts, raisins, or nutmeg, because I don't care for them. I baked it in a Bundt cake pan- it only took 1 hour to bake, not 1 1/2 hrs in that pan- so watch your cake while it is baking. I didn't put on any frosting either. Altogether- a wonderful cake. It was not complicated to make, it baked up well, and it tasted good when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Excellent! just like my grandma's recipe, which I couldn't find. I did cut back on the oil about 1/4 cup and replaced it with applesauce. I also made it in a 9x13 pan so I didn't need to cook it as long...only about an hour. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Excellent Recipe!! Made a few alterations: I soaked the raisens in Rum, and then removed the raisens, added a 1/4 a cup of brown sugar and 1 tbl of cinnamon sugar. Cooked it over the stove for about 5 minutes till thick. Then poured the sauce over the apples and the raisens and let them soak while I made the cake batter. I also put a crumb topping on the top of the cake! Turned out wonderful!!! Light and moist!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States