Fresh Apple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Irina Zlatkina
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very easy and tasty! I used 6 cups of diced apples, and a lemon zest instead of cinnamon. Baking time - 70 min. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irina Zlatkina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
this is so good, very moist and makes the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This cake is wonderful! I frosted it with buttercream icing and everyone was in love with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is an excellent easy apple cake. I also reduced the sugar per other reviewers suggestions. Turned out very moist and needed no icing at all. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This recipe makes 6 mini loaf cakes. They turned out very moist and delicious, and they froze and thawed very well. Using them for the upcoming holidays for homemade gifts for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deniece A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Since its fall time here ,what a great way to eat tasty red delecious apple , the cake is moist and its tasty even without any frosting , this cake is awinner !! A++ and thanks for sharing CLARE......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This recipe is a keeper. I added cream cheese icing on top with sifted cinnamon and sugar. It is extremely moist and flavorful. This is the best apple cake I've ever had! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I have been a vegan for over a year, and constantly look for good recipes to adapt. I used egg replacer instead of eggs, and like others, cut the sugar in half. I also added raisins, and it was sooo good! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
All I have to say is that this was the best Apple Cake I have ever had! I made it just as the recipe ready and it was amazing! It was so good, I sent the recipe to my sisters for them to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiki
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Easy and simple recipe! It's very moist and delicious. I like it as it is without icing, but it also tastes great with buttercream icing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States