Fresh Apple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is are great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pima, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a really good cake...but I have never had apple cake before little on made one. I thought it was a little heavy but it was very moist! I used black walnuts in mine and everyone loved it. I would make this again if asked too. Thanks for sharing a good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious, moist, like an apple spice cake. I didn't frost it - thought it was fine just like it said. Came out dark on top - thought I'd overcooked it, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Well...this has potential, but it's not there yet. It was soggy towards the bottom of the pan. I would recommend decreasing the amount of apples and making them as small as possible - maybe it will decrease the amount of moisture. Just a note - this is almost the exact recipe I use for carrot cake from allrecipes.com and that is an amazing cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Bravo! It's a wonderfully delicious cake! Instead of 2 cups of white sugar I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this cake and it was a winner at our house. One thing I did, was instead of frosting the cake, I put minature butter brickle chips on the top before baking. Kind of gives it a caramel apple taste - especially yummy recipe for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very moist and delicious!! I only made 2 minor substitutions: instead of using all vegetable oil, I substituted applesauce (recipe from this site) for half. I also omitted nuts and added 1/2 c raisins because family doesn't like nuts. I WILL be making this many more times in the future. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious! Used whole wheat flour, decreased the sugar, and used apple sauce instead of oil. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
this was a hit , I also did as a few others did which was one cup of white sugar and one cup of brown sugar , theres none left :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontsnowkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Matt, Mike and i liked it very much It called for 2 cups white sugar. I put in 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar Good in am and pm with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States