Fresh Apple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I have been a vegan for over a year, and constantly look for good recipes to adapt. I used egg replacer instead of eggs, and like others, cut the sugar in half. I also added raisins, and it was sooo good! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
All I have to say is that this was the best Apple Cake I have ever had! I made it just as the recipe ready and it was amazing! It was so good, I sent the recipe to my sisters for them to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiki
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Easy and simple recipe! It's very moist and delicious. I like it as it is without icing, but it also tastes great with buttercream icing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
very good and very moist. will make again. Family loved. No icing was needed, good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
It was good. I think I overbaked it by accident, but it was still really moist and everyone at work loved it. Next time, I will chop the apples smaller and add a little cloves and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MishNYC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
MOIST oh YEAH, this is a keeper,and will make again & again. This was great w/out the frosting, next time will try with frosting. I personaly would not change anything on this recipe, and the smell in the house while baking, well your'll have to make it to smell it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe! I've made it twice and I don't use the nuts. The first time we did frost it for a party and today I made another, but left it unfrosted. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
great cake, no icing needed. I put one teaspoon of saigon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of cloves, and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. No nuts, substituted raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I couldnt agree more! This is wonderfully moist and "cinammony"; reminds me of the delicious cakes I would have in Germany. For me it is sweet enough without adding any kind of topping, but I imagine adding a carrot cake style icing would be great. I followed this recipe making no changes apart from using wholewheat flour and pecans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This cake was moist and delicious! Everyone who tasted it asked asked for seconds. I added a thin layer of caramel to the top of the cake after it came out of the oven, and that certainly kept the cake moist and delicious. I also added more apples, so it had to cook longer, but it was well worth the wait. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States