Fresh Apple Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A FABULOUS GLUTEN FREE DESSERT! Here's how: Substitute the 2 c. flour with 2 c. of "Gluten Free Perfect Flour Blend" by Namaste Foods. It's delicious and moist! I also omitted the nuts (personal preference), cut the sugar down to 1-1/2 c. and left the skins on the apples. Why strip all the nutritional value off? Baked it for 45 min. and it was perfecto. Julia Child would be so proud of me--to adapt a recipe and make it healthier so this way I can "have my cake and eat it too"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mgsrichard
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good cake, made with 2 large Granny Smith apples and substituted 1 c of brown sugar for 1 c of white sugar, used 1 c of raisins instead of the walnuts and topped with powdered sugar glaze as soon as it was removed from the oven. Cooking time in an aluminum 9x13 pan was only 31 minutes however. Make sure to check cake after about 30 minutes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Delicious and just the right amount of sweet. Served it plain with whipped cream and it went over famously. Would be good with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie Chiodo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious! Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for sharing! I used Almonds... worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Chiodo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was good but 45 minutes was too long in a glass 9x13. I should have checked it sooner but I'm guessing it was probably done closer to 30 mins. If you reduce the sugar, add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a very old German style recipe that has been in my Husband's family for years. It never makes it through a single day at my house. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States