Fresco Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Heather K.
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This recipe was easy to make. It didn't have a lot of ingredients or require cooking. I used a food processor to dice so it was a snap! The flavors are tasty and it's neither too spicy or bland. :) Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This dish will not stay around long, the whole is ususally gone by the 1st hour. I add in a couple serano peppers for added spice, and to give it a tropical twist, try adding in some pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a bit time consuming but the end result is well worth it. We absolutely love this recipe and eat almost all of it at one time. Lovely in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is basically our "everyday" salsa, though I add jalepeno and cumin to mine. We eat it on everything from breakfast eggs to baked potatoes and it is especially yummy on burgers and chicken fresh off the grill. For a change of flavor try grilling the ingrediants over charcoal, then throwing everything in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guttenberg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
We like a spicy salsa, so I added 3 serrano peppers. This is undoubtedly the best salsa I've ever made or eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was a super good recipe. I don't know how much a "bunch" is in this recipe, but I only needed a couple of pinches of cilantro... a bunch would be out of control. Also I didn't use as much lime juice as it said and I'd like to look for the estimated amount of the juice of "one lime."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
it was pretty good. I also added green bellpepper and jalapanio and it worked out pretty good. my neighbors loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paramount, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Wonderful fresh salsa, much like pico de gallo. I did mince half a large jalapeno in as well, also added some minced garlic. Topped our layered dip with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
AWESOME!!!! I have NEVER made salsa before, until now. I like to snack while I work and this will be a healthy recipe to keep made up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Roxana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Enjoyed the flavor of this salsa. I used this recipe for the salsa that is required in the Pita Chicken Recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States