Fresco Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Yummy! We only used green peppers and I added corn to give it a little sweet, but fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Really fresh and yummy! I like mine a little saltier, so I also added 1 tsp of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is the only salsa recipe I use...the only change is I don't use bell pepper, I use jalapeno. This is the best, most fresh tasting salsa you will ever be able to make at home! The closest thing I've found to our local mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The original recipe is a pico de gallo.. but I used my food processor and pulsed til it was more salsa like. I added 3 cloves of garlic, some medium green chilies, a tad bit of lemon juice and less cilantro. Made a nice big batch for last us a few days! Very good salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This salsa was very taste, but I think it needs some jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Just made this tonight to go with my tacos....YUMMY! I love how fresh everything is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This is pretty good. It's what i was looking for as a topping to soft tacos. Very fresh tasting and simple. I only used tom. onions pepper cilantro and lime. Very fresh and good. Better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Awesome. My husband has never been so excited by salsa... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Lea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made this salsa for a pot luck "ladies night". I did add two cloves of minced garlic. Excellent fresh flavor, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This recipe is so simple and delicious! The only modification I made, was I left out the red bell pepper and chopped up a few hot peppers I had grown in my garden, just to give a little heat. But I did everything else exactly the same. It was delicious, and my husband can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States