Fresco Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
yummy! made this with almost all ingedients from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Fresh, Fresh, Fresh! An AWESOME recipe to use up those tomatoes from the garden that seem to come all at once- only 1 suggestion: Add 1 teaspoon of fresh minced garlic-YUM! & the whole lime is not too much. I recently made a double batch and served as an appetizer paired with tortilla chips for a dinner party- My guests were demanding to know what "brand" of salsa this was!!! I referred them all to this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomkat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buffysfaith
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very quick to make. Great flavours. I added jalapeno, for some spice, and green peppers to add a little more colour. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good, very fresh-tasting. We used half an onion (a large one) and a green pepper, for lack of a red and yellow one. We used Aneheim peppers, which added just a light touch of heat. Good as-is, but with potential for many different tastes from this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It was a good recipe, but WAY too much onion. Easy to make if you have a food processor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Yummy! We only used green peppers and I added corn to give it a little sweet, but fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Really fresh and yummy! I like mine a little saltier, so I also added 1 tsp of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is the only salsa recipe I use...the only change is I don't use bell pepper, I use jalapeno. This is the best, most fresh tasting salsa you will ever be able to make at home! The closest thing I've found to our local mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMYWIFE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The original recipe is a pico de gallo.. but I used my food processor and pulsed til it was more salsa like. I added 3 cloves of garlic, some medium green chilies, a tad bit of lemon juice and less cilantro. Made a nice big batch for last us a few days! Very good salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States