Fresco Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Yup, It's great fresh, lite, and gone in a jiffy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious! I threw everything in the food processor instead of chopping. It was perfect. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I added a jalepeno for a bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
yummy! made this with almost all ingedients from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Fresh, Fresh, Fresh! An AWESOME recipe to use up those tomatoes from the garden that seem to come all at once- only 1 suggestion: Add 1 teaspoon of fresh minced garlic-YUM! & the whole lime is not too much. I recently made a double batch and served as an appetizer paired with tortilla chips for a dinner party- My guests were demanding to know what "brand" of salsa this was!!! I referred them all to this recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomkat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by buffysfaith
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Very quick to make. Great flavours. I added jalapeno, for some spice, and green peppers to add a little more colour. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good, very fresh-tasting. We used half an onion (a large one) and a green pepper, for lack of a red and yellow one. We used Aneheim peppers, which added just a light touch of heat. Good as-is, but with potential for many different tastes from this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It was a good recipe, but WAY too much onion. Easy to make if you have a food processor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Yummy! We only used green peppers and I added corn to give it a little sweet, but fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States