Frenchie's Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This dressing is delicious, I can keep up with making it for my family. I used it for a glaze on chicken breasts and legs also. I substituted safflower oil and plain white vinegar yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is tangy and tastes divine. I used garlic powder and onion powder in lieu of fresh; this way it keeps for several weeks in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Combined this with a Pasta Salad recipe. Made it twice in one week! This will be my "go to" recipe for French dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was sooo goood. I have several recipe for a French dressing, but that way I can have different variations for different moods. I will be making this again. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
very good. i used canola oil and decreased the recipe. i never made french dressing before because i didnt realize you could make it w/ everyday ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I recently decided to start making ALL salad dressings from scratch, and boy am I glad I did! This dressing is awesome! It has a little kick to it, and is SO good on cold, crisp greens. Everyone raved about this dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
my little girl loved this! i did decrease the sugar by half and used canola oil since i dont keep sunflower seed oil on hand. i also used minced onion. very easy very good and i got a full bottle of dressing from the leftovers. i think it will get even better as it sits and the flavors meld. excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a tasty dressing. I started out adding less sugar than the recipe called for, but after tasting, added the rest. I grated the onion and garlic to avoid having chunks in the dressing. This is nice and tangy and slightly sweet, just like a good French dressing should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
delicious¡¡¡
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I used canola oil and cider vinegar, because I had those on-hand. I don't think those substitutions altered the flavor drastically. I did cut the sugar in half, and it was still very sweet, so I would recommend starting out with less sugar and adding to taste. I also omitted the salt because there is a lot of sodium in the ketchup, and I honestly didn't miss the added salt in the final result. This info may be useful for people on restricted sodium diets, like myself. This recipe has made me a convert from buying bottled French dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mainerisms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States