French Watermelon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Do not let the mint scare you! I started adding fresh mint to my cubed watermelon because by the end of summer I was a bit watermeloned-out. Served this version at my birthday party(adults only of course) and we ate an entire watermelon!!! The juice in the bottom of the bowl is the best part.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I also took this recipe to several parties last summer...and everyone is still talking about how good this is! I actually used watermelon vodka, though and left out the sugar. So refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great for a summer day! I was skeptical about this at first, but the risk panned out! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this watermelon for a party with a bunch of my girlfriends and it was a HIT! I only had Passion Fruit flavored vodka but it worked out perfectly. I also divvied up the watermelon chunks into ziploc bags while they were chilling so all the pieces were equally soaked and it was so yummy! The mint leaves were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I wasn't a big fan of watermelon until now. This is an awesome dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I went to a summer event today where we all bring food to share. This was a huge hit......everyone enjoyed it. Since I had a partial watermelon I adjusted the sugar and vodka to suit. I raided the fresh mint my friends garden so next year I'll grow my own (in a pot) with this recipe in mind.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Refreshing, fun summer party recipe! We really enjoyed this and all agreed that the alcohol/sugar/mint ratio is perfect. Be careful though, you can not taste the vodka :) This will be a repeat many times before the summer party season is over. Thanks for sharing, Paul.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by mkecupcakequeen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Simple, fresh and a great adult twist on simple weekend watermelon. I used the fresh mint from my garden, which made it that much more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Huge hit at our Memorial Day party!!! Can't wait for another reason to celebrate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Had half a watermelon in the fridge and wanted to try something new, this was delicious! Served it with bbq chicken and mexican rice. I recommend dissolving the sugar in the vodka first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States