French Watermelon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Once a month we have a gathering of friends to watch movies under the stars with. As we were showing "Jaws", I decided to offer this as a beachside treat and boy did it work magic. The vodka lulled the most unsuspecting movie goer into a relaxed state right up until the shark appeared! Thanks Paul for the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Super simple yet very elegant. The mint is a perfect surprise twist and very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Do not let the mint scare you! I started adding fresh mint to my cubed watermelon because by the end of summer I was a bit watermeloned-out. Served this version at my birthday party(adults only of course) and we ate an entire watermelon!!! The juice in the bottom of the bowl is the best part.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I also took this recipe to several parties last summer...and everyone is still talking about how good this is! I actually used watermelon vodka, though and left out the sugar. So refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great for a summer day! I was skeptical about this at first, but the risk panned out! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made this watermelon for a party with a bunch of my girlfriends and it was a HIT! I only had Passion Fruit flavored vodka but it worked out perfectly. I also divvied up the watermelon chunks into ziploc bags while they were chilling so all the pieces were equally soaked and it was so yummy! The mint leaves were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I wasn't a big fan of watermelon until now. This is an awesome dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I went to a summer event today where we all bring food to share. This was a huge hit......everyone enjoyed it. Since I had a partial watermelon I adjusted the sugar and vodka to suit. I raided the fresh mint my friends garden so next year I'll grow my own (in a pot) with this recipe in mind.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Refreshing, fun summer party recipe! We really enjoyed this and all agreed that the alcohol/sugar/mint ratio is perfect. Be careful though, you can not taste the vodka :) This will be a repeat many times before the summer party season is over. Thanks for sharing, Paul.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by mkecupcakequeen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Simple, fresh and a great adult twist on simple weekend watermelon. I used the fresh mint from my garden, which made it that much more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

French 75 Cocktail

This classic Champagne cocktail is refreshing—and potent.

Chef John's Chicken French

See how to make tender, tasty chicken in a simple wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States