French Toast and Spam Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I eat this probably, like, 4 times a week now. It's probably terrible for me, but it's soooo good. And the maple-syrup dip is perfect. I don't know what eating was all about before I made this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe is amazingly delicious! I love French toast, and I love Spam, and when the two of them are put together, it's like a little piece of heaven on earth. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who likes Spam (and who doesn't?). I eat this dish at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I rolled these up like Pigs in Blankets and poured syrup over them instead of dipping. It was good but I think sausage is still better. My BF enjoyed it much more because he really likes Spam®, so this was a treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Ok. I couldn't get over the appearance of Spam in the can, it didn't look so good (never had it before) but I ignored that and fried it up anyway. I was pleasantly surprised! The saltiness of the ham and the sweetness of the french toast and syrup mixed well together. I might make this again, but next time I may just use a cut up ham steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made this for a family brunch at the lake. When I told them what I would be making, they thought I was joking! But when they sat down to eat, everyone was pleasantly surprised! It was really good - a great recipe to mix things up! - AND very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Again, we're not big Spam people, but we all love ~Taylor Ham~. This was an interesting sandwich that was surprisingly good. Sweet and salty always does the trick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
We're not big on spam, either. Went with Linda McLean's advice as to the ~TAYLOR HAM~ instead. We love sweet and salty! Thanks, Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scorpio's Child

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Didn't like it, but I have realized I don't care for spam, so maybe it would be good if you like spam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was an awesome brunch menu that is very easy to prepare. I actually turned it into a sandwich with two slices of luncheon meat between two slices of French Toast, with maple syrup on top of it all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I gave this four stars because I find it good, even though it's Spam (as another poster said, Spam is NOT cool in the Pacific Northwest!) However my son, age 13, absolutely loved it, and he was skeptical in trying it. It is the only way he wants french toast now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States